Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

14 September 2012

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **AUDIT COMMITTEE** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **KILMORY**, **LOCHGILPHEAD** on **FRIDAY**, **21 SEPTEMBER 2012** at **11:15 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. MINUTES Audit Committee – 29 June 2012 (Pages 1 - 8)
- 4. MANAGING ATTENDANCE 2011 2012 Report by Head of Improvement and Strategic HR (Pages 9 - 20)
- 5. PLANNING AND PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT QUARTERLY REPORT Report by Head of Strategic Finance (Pages 21 - 22)
- 6. REVIEW OF BUSINESS CONTINUITY PLANNING: ACTION PLAN PROGRESS Report by Executive Director – Customer Services (Pages 23 - 92)
- 7. TREASURY MANAGEMENT AUDIT ASSURANCE Report by Head of Strategic Finance (Pages 93 - 98)
- 8. PROGRESS REPORT ON INTERNAL AUDIT 2012 -2013 Report by Chief Internal Auditor (Pages 99 - 106)
- 9. INTERNAL AUDIT REPORTS TO AUDIT COMMITTEE 2012 2013 Report by Chief Internal Auditor (Pages 107 - 146)

- **EXTERNAL AND INTERNAL AUDIT REPORT FOLLOW UP 2012 2013** 10. Report by Chief Internal Auditor (Pages 147 - 158)
- 11. AUDIT SCOTLAND NATIONAL REPORTS TO AUDIT COMMITTEE 2012 - 2013 Report by Chief Internal Auditor (Pages 159 - 204)
- 12. **EXTERNAL AUDIT REPORT: ISA 260** Report by Audit Scotland (to follow)
- **EXTERNAL AUDIT REPORT: MAINTAINING SCOTLAND'S ROADS** 13. Report by Audit Scotland (Pages 205 - 218)
- 14. **EXTERNAL AUDIT REPORT: REVIEW OF INTERNAL CONTROL SYSTEMS** Report by Audit Scotland (Pages 219 - 228)
- **RISK MANAGEMENT QUARTERLY UPDATE** 15. Report by Head of Strategic Finance (Pages 229 - 234)
- **ANNUAL REPORT BY AUDIT COMMITTEE 2011 2012** 16. Report by Chief Internal Auditor (Pages 235 - 240)

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Maurice Corry Councillor Maurice Corry Councillor Iain MacDonal Councillor Duncan MacIntyre Councillor Aileen Morton Ian M M Ross

Martin Caldwell Councillor Jain MacDonald

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel: 01546 604392